Menu

Tell us about this service – your feedback(Opens in a new window) will help us to improve it.

Personal Care Assistant for a young gentleman in the Morpeth area

Job details
Posting date: 23 June 2022
Salary: £10.82 per hour
Hours: Part time
Closing date: 22 July 2022
Location: NE61 5PL
Company: UKCIL
Job type: Permanent
Job reference: 6970252e

Apply for this job

Summary

Personal Care Assistant for a young gentleman in the Morpeth area
UKCIL Job reference: 6970252e

Hello, I am a 22-year old young man with a diagnosis of Hunters Syndrome and I have an exciting opportunity for new team members to join my healthcare team. I live with my Family near Morpeth in Northumberland, which has excellent public transport links. If you would like to work in a rewarding role in a friendly and family orientated employment setting, we would love to hear from you. Training If you have caring and compassionate qualities, then you don’t need any previous care experience, as you will learn all your new skills in your new role. You will always work under supervision of another team member and my Nurse Team will provide full healthcare training at your own learning pace, until you feel competent. Flexible Hours available I require full support over a 24-hour period and for some of these hours I require 2:1 support. Various hours and shifts are available during a weekend including, Saturday and Sunday day shift and night shift working alternate weekends, and I would like you to start work as soon as we receive your enhanced DBS check (cost to be met by Employer). You will also have regular opportunities to cover for staff holidays and sickness. Main duties Personal Care Moving and Handling Feeding via the PEG Administering Medication via the PEG Tracheostomy Care My Hobbies and Interests I enjoy trips out in the local Countryside and the Coast in my mobility vehicle, if you do hold a full clean driving licence, this would be an advantage although not necessary I have no verbal communication skills and I am reliant on others to gain an understanding of my non-verbal body language. Hopefully you will learn this quickly so you can join in and share my cheeky sense of humour. I also enjoy spending time in my sensory garden, on my trampoline and some of my other interests include listen to my favourite music, watching films on television and listening to interesting stories about fishing and animals. My appearance is especially important to me and so is my puppy Luna who is also part of my care team, she is a lot of energy and is full of fun. Wages £10.82 per hour to £13.10 per hour (following successful completion of health training) Personal specification: Positive outlook Caring and compassionate nature Honest and reliable. Respect confidentiality. Ability to both take instructions and use own initiative. Sense of humour and outgoing Further Information: An Enhanced Certificate of Disclosure (DBS) will have to be undertaken as part of your pre-employment checks, all out of pocket expenses to be met by employer

Please apply by clicking above or at ukcil.com]]>

Apply for this job